Speaking of Rick Springfield and me screaming….

February 22, 2009

So, here I am on a game show with Rick! hee hee

I feel like I should include some FAQs (I’m such a dork!). Let’s see….

How did you come to be on this game show?

It’s a British show that Comedy Central brought to the US. To get on you have to fill out a 10 page questionnaire about your life so they can build a segment around you. This was designed around my answer to the question: “What is the most embarrassing thing you have in your house?” I said my book.

Did you really write a 700 page book about Rick Springfield?

Yes and No. Between the ages of 12-14 I wrote a mad, passionate 711 page roman à clef/ love story about me and Rick and our sexy adventures! Though of course, in the book I was also a rock star and an orphan, and a black belt in karate (naturally).

Why do you act like such a speechless lunatic when you first see Rick?

Because the moment I saw him I was instantly 13 again. And coz he’s Rick.

Holy moley, you rubbed your body all over him!

That’s not a question. And wouldn’t you? And they cut the part where he felt me up before I did that (you can see him starting!). So he started it.

What’s the deal with the picture of you?

That’s what I looked like when I was writing the book—lil Miss Modette. Deal with it.

Do you still have the guitar?

Duh. And one of my best friends actually played it for her audition to get into the Los Angeles Music Academy—and she got in!

Do you still have the book?

Yes. And the show had it bound and embossed for me!

Here is a pic of me and the friend (Elle) who borrowed my Rick guitar:

aj-n-elle

And here is the present Rick mailed me after the show:

rick-001

3 Responses to “Speaking of Rick Springfield and me screaming….”

  1. Chad Springer Says:

    I am speechless…. Rick did sort of rock back in the day.

  2. Sabs Says:

    cute story!

  3. angie Says:

    back in the day nothin!! he still rocks!


Leave a Reply

